Skip Navigation Links
Bezoekers: 14
Deze site als favoriet?
Deze pagina als favoriet?

Wallpapers van Motoren


We have different wallpapers of Australia.

In geology, Australia (also called Australia-New Guinea, Sahul, Meganesia, Greater Australia or Australinea) is a continent comprising (in order of size) the Australian mainland, New Guinea, Tasmania, and intervening islands, all of which sit on the same continental shelf. These landmasses are separated by seas overlying the continental shelf — the Arafura Sea and Torres Strait between Australia and New Guinea, and Bass Strait between mainland Australia and Tasmania. The mainland of Australia has been inhabited for more than 42,000 years by Indigenous Australians. The name "Australia" is derived from the Latin Australis, meaning of the South. Legends of an "unknown land of the south" (terra australis incognita) dating back to Roman times were commonplace in mediæval geography, but they were not based on any actual knowledge of the continent. The Dutch adjectival form Australische was used by Dutch officials in Batavia to refer to the newly discovered land to the south as early as 1638.